How to Run a data scraping workload on AWS EKS and visualize using Grafana

Amlan Chakladar
May 13, 2022

--

This post is my solution walkthrough for the bonus Acloud guru challenge from the Cloud resume book by Forrest Brazeal. The book can be found Here. This challenge is a good learning path for deploying workloads on Kubernetes cluster and spinning up a Kubernetes cluster. This post will describe how I completed the challenge and my approach towards the challenge solution. My challenge solution provides a good learning experience for these technologies:

  • Kubernetes and deploying to Kubernetes
  • App Development (I used Python but in theory it can be anything)
  • Data analysis and visualization using Prometheus and Grafana

For more details visit: https://amlanscloud.com/kubechallenge/

--

--

Amlan Chakladar

Cloud architect and DevOps engineer. Love to code and develop new stuff. A nerd by nature.